Business Track Judging

Super Saturday is the first round of live judging of Student Business Track. The judges for this round of the Business track are venture capitalists, past winners and Rock Venture Partners, serial founders and angel investors. These investors are looking for ideas that have potential to become the next big idea with significant economic impact. Companies may also have a social mission but are primarily focused on building high-growth profit-oriented businesses.

Semi Final and Finals Judges are Managing Directors and General Partners of some of the top venture capital firms in the US. Also included are some of the most successful HBS entrepreneurs from top companies.

Judging criteria is focused on Customer Value Proposition which includes size of market, competitive landscape, and clear differentiation, Economic model of the venture, go-to-market plan and the capabilities and background of the team. For a complete understanding of the criteria, please click here.

NVC Business Track Finals Judges 2021

Alexandra Wilkis Wilson

Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Clerisy

Ansaf Kareem

Partner, Lightspeed Venture Partners

B.J. Williams

CEO & Founder, SweatCred

Brian Bedol

Founder and CEO, Bedrocket Media Ventures

Dan Levitan

Co-Founder, Maveron LLC

Daniel Nowiszewski

General Partner, Highland Capital Partners

David Hall

Partner, Revolution Ventures and Revolution Growth, Revolution

Dayna Balcome Grayson

Co-founder & General Partner, Construct Capital

Diego Rodriguez

Chief Product Officer, Intuit

Guy Miasnik

Strategic Advisor & Investor, Gene Friend Way

Gwill York

Co-founder and Managing Director, Lighthouse Capital Partners

Jason Green

Founder and General Partner, Emergence Capital Partners

Jennifer Fonstad

Owl Capital Group

Jennifer Carter Fleiss

Co-Founder and CEO, Jetblack

Joshua Hix

Co-founder, Plated

Marla Beck

Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder, Bluemercury Inc

Nicholas Grouf

Founding Partner, Alpha Edison

Patrick Chung

Co-founder and General Partner, Xfund

Peter Bell

General Partner, Amity Ventures

Richard Grinnell

Founder and Managing Partner, Glasswing Ventures

Richard Bennett

Partner, Bessemer Venture Partners

Sarah Kunst

Managing Director, Cleo Capital

Steven Papa

Parallel Wireless

Terrance McGuire

Co-Founder & General Partner, Polaris Partners

NVC Super Saturday Judges 2021

Aaron Michel

Partner, 1984 Ventures

Adam Kanner

Founder & CEO, MyCollected, Inc.

Adrian Gill

Mentor, Harvard Innovation Lab

Andre Rocha

Principal, Glasswing Ventures

Anna Palmer

Investing Partner, XFactor Ventures

Avani Patel

Founding Partner, The Ember Company

Avery Reaves

Counsel, WilmerHale

Barbara Finer

Founder, QuiVivity LLC

Brian Nickerson

CEO and Co-Founder, MagicLinks

Brittany Yoon

Principal, NFX

Carl Sullivan

Sr. Director of R&D Operations, Carta

Catherine Rea

Investor, Highland Capital Partners

Chandra Briggman

President / CEO, Activation, Inc.

Christina Bai

Founder and Executive Chair of the Board, CollegeFindMe

Christopher Mirabile

Managing Director, Launchpad Venture Group

Daniel Arnold

Founder, CEO, MRI Online

David Ronick

Co-founder and CEO, Minded

David Saxner

Principal Consultant, Longfellow Associates

Deniz Johnson

Founder/Principal, Pera-Partners, LLC.

Donna Khalife

Founder, Launch Sister Ventures

Durjoy Bhattacharjya

CEO and Founder,

Dylan Schuler

Principal, Sidekick Fund

Erica Van

Investor, Charles River Ventures

Ferdinand Martignetti

Principal, Highland Capital Partners

Furqan Nazeeri

Partner, ExtensionEngine, LLC

Giovanni Carraro

VP, Analytics Technical Sales, Data and AI, IBM

Grazyna Szymanska Schellenberg

President, Apeiron Synthesis, Inc.

Hannah Arnold

Investor, F-Prime Capital

Heberden Ryan

Managing Director, Boston Post Partners LLC

Hemmie Chang

Foley Hoag LLP

John Wise

Chief Operating Officer, LovePop

Jon Staff

Founder / CEO, Getaway

Jonathan Spier

President & CEO, PLAE

Joseph Caruso

Owner, Bantam Group

Juan Leung Li

Partner, Tectonic Ventures

Justin Crandall

Founder and CEO, EXPONENT

Karen Moon

Venture Advisor, Springboard Growth Capital

Karla Friede

CEO, NVoicePay

Kate Putnam

Managing Director, Golden Seeds

Kathy F. Rocha

Founding Member, Pulpit Rock

Keith Figlioli

General Partner, LRVHealth

Kevin Johnson


Laura Moore

CEO, Co-Founder, DinnerTime, Inc.

Lewis Long

Associate Director, External Affairs, Columbia University in the City of New York

Lex Zhao

Partner, One Way Ventures

Marie Schwartz

CEO, Teenlife Media, LLC

MaryAnne Gucciardi

Chief Marketing Officer, Old Peak Finance

Megan MacDonagh

Investment Associate, SV Health Investors

Michelle Crames

CEO & Co-Founder,

Oren Falkowitz

Board Of Directors, Area 1 Security

Patrick Anquetil

CEO and Co-Founder, Portal Instruments

Paul Hayre

CEO, incasa Healthcare

Paul Ognibene

President, Urban Spaces

Paul Baier

Founder and CEO, Kezoto

Peggy Yu

Co-founder, CEO, Stack Education

Peter Bleyleben

Venture Partner, Investment Advisory Comm. Member, Board Dir, Converge Venture Partners

Phil McMannis

Founder & CEO, GrowthPoint Labs

Rajesh Mishra

Founder & CEO, A5G Networks

Renee Fry

Founder, Gentreo

Richard Dulude

Venture Capitalist (Co-Founder & Partner), Underscore VC

Ross Kudwitt

Founder, Aloe

Sara de Zarraga

Co-Founder & CEO, Flare

Sarah Pierson

Co-Founder, Margaux

Sarah Biller

Co Founder, FinTech Sandbox

Scott Yaphe

Managing Director, Schooner Capital

Scott Healy

General Manager, Healthcare Ventures, Ascend Learning LLC

Shirley Mills

Chief Financial Officer, Shoobx, Inc.

Shravan Narayen

Senior Product Manager, Snowflake

Smita Bakshi

CEO & Co-founder, zyBooks

Sooah Cho

Principal & Investment Manager, Underscore VC

Sriram Gollapalli

Managing Director, TBD Angels

Stephanie Rowe


Stephen Zamierowski

Managing Director, Tech-Venture Center, Deloitte

Steven Halmos

Chief Executive Officer, Halmos Holdings, Inc.

Tasneem Dohadwala

Founding Partner, Excelestar Ventures

Thor Johnson

CEO, inRiver PIM

Val Livada

Advisor, MassRobotics

Vicki Peng

Principal, Omega Venture Partners

Vincent Ponzo

Startup Manager, Amazon Web Services, Inc

Yu Chen

Angel Investor, TBD Angels

Andras Petery

Founder and Managing Partner, Enable Ventures

Andrew Macey

Consultant, Self Employed

Anita Venkiteswaran

Principal, Roivant Sciences

Derek Haas

CEO, Avant-garde Health

Jacqueline Hampton


Jason Chang

Investor, Avatar Companies

Katharine Nadler

Head of Marketing, Ergatta

Kathleen Healy

Investor, Launchpad Venture Group

Lauren Toretta

President, CH4 Biogas

Lori Langenhagen

Vice President, State Street Corporation

Madeline Keulen

Vice President, Victress Capital, LLC

Minal Mehta

Chief Operating Officer, The Good Face Project

Monica Varman

Investor, G2VP

Philip Giampietro

President & COO, Walden Local Meat Co.

Phoebe Peronto

Director of Strategic Projects, Tanium

Sascha Mornell

Co-founder & CEO, GetMyBoat

Teresa Shipp

Principal, Shipp Consulting

NVC Tough Tech Judges 2021

Shireen Santosham

Head of Strategic Initiatives, Plenty

David Seftel

CEO, Enable Biosciences Inc.

Jill Becker

CEO, Ketobix

Bhargavi Chevva

Investor & Company Builder, Breakthrough Energy Ventures

Theresa Tribble

Founding Advisor, BigHat Biosciences