Faculty News | | 01 Jan 2002
Re: David E. Bell
Professor David E. Bell has received the 2001 Frank P. Ramsey Medal in recognition of his distinguished contributions to the field of decision analysis. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the Decision Analysis Society. Recipients are judged to have made substantial contributions to mathematical decision theory and its application to important classes of real decision problems. Previous winners include HBS professors emeriti Howard Raiffa and John W. Pratt as well as the late Professor Robert O. Schlaifer.

Read Now