Prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next

  • Ryan W. Buell: Won the 2011 Stan Hardy Award for Outstanding Paper published in the field of Operations Management from the Decision Sciences Institute for his paper with Dennis Campbell and Frances X. Frei, “Are Self-Service Customers Satisfied or Stuck?” (Production and Operations Management, 2010).

  • Rory M. McDonald: Received a 2010-2011 Gerald J. Lieberman Fellowship from Stanford University.

  • Michael W. Toffel: Won the 2010 Emerging Scholar Award from the Academy of Management's Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) Division. The award recognizes "a stream of research that has substantial ONE content and that has been published in premier scholarly outlets."

  • Prithwiraj Choudhury: Awarded the 2010 Haynes Prize for the Most Promising International Business Scholar, Academy of International Business, for his paper “Knowledge Creation in Multinationals” (Academy of Management Best Papers Proceedings, 2010). This paper was also a finalist for the 2010 Douglas Nigh Memorial Best Paper Award and the 2010 IMD Skolkovo Best Paper on Emerging Markets Award, both from the Academy of Management, International Management Division.

  • Prithwiraj Choudhury: Winner of the 2010 Wyss Award for Excellence in Doctoral Research from Harvard Business School.

  • Alan D. MacCormack: Finalist for the Best Paper Award from the Technology and Innovation Management Division of the Academy of Management for the paper “The Architecture of Complex Systems: Do Core-Periphery Structures Dominate?” (2010).

  • Alan D. MacCormack: Received a Siemens Corporate Research Grant ($80k) in 2010 for exploring the impact of software design choices on the level of defects and productivity in software projects.

  • Alan D. MacCormack: Received an IBM Corporate Research Gift in 2010.

  • Michael W. Toffel: Selected for the 2011 Best Paper Proceedings of the Academy of Management for his paper with Julia Adler-Milstein and Sara J. Singer, "Managerial Practices that Promote Voice and Taking Charge among Frontline Workers."

  • Michael W. Toffel: Runner up for the 2010 Doctoral Award for Excellence in Mentoring. Established by doctoral students, the awards recognize HBS faculty "who exemplify a deep commitment to fostering the personal and professional development" of HBS doctoral students.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next