Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

  • David J. Collis: Selected as the Outstanding Reviewer for Business Policy and Strategy Division of the Academy of Management in 2008.

  • Michael E. Porter: Received the first Lifetime Achievement Award in Economic Development from the U.S. Department of Commerce in 2008.

  • David B. Yoffie: Winner of the 2008-2009 Robert F. Greenhill Award for Outstanding Service to the HBS Community.

  • Tarun Khanna: Nominated as a Young Global Leader 2007 by the World Economic Forum. The honor, bestowed annually, recognizes a group of 250 top leaders in business, government, academia, and the media--all below the age of 41--for their professional accomplishments, their commitment to society, and their potential to contribute to shaping the future of the world. This year's group was chosen from a pool of more than 4,000 candidates.

  • Andrei Hagiu: Invisible Engines: How Software Platforms Drive Innovation and Transform Industries, co-authored with David S. Evans and Richard Schmalensee (MIT Press, 2006), won the 2006 Annual Book Award for Excellence in Business, Management, and Accounting from the Association of American Publishers (AAP) Professional and Scholarly Publishing Division (PSP).

  • Felix Oberholzer-Gee: Received the 2006 HBS Student Association Faculty Teaching Award.

  • Julie M. Wulf: Winner of the Second Place 2006 Jensen Prize for Best Paper on Corporate Finance and Organizations presented by Journal of Financial Economics for her paper with Raghuram G. Rajan, "Are Perks Purely Managerial Excess?" (January 2006).

  • Julie M. Wulf: Received a 2004 Wharton MBA Student Teaching Award.

  • Felix Oberholzer-Gee: Winner of the 2002 Helen Kardon Moss Anvil Award for best teacher in the Wharton MBA program.

  • Rebecca M. Henderson: Named the 2001 Teacher of the Year at the MIT Sloan School of Management.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next