Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next

  • Clayton M. Christensen: Received the 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award for Disruptive Innovation at the Tribeca Film Festival.

  • Alnoor Ebrahim: "Putting the Brakes on Impact: A Contingency Framework for Measuring Social Performance" (with V. Kasturi Rangan) was runner-up for the 2010 Carlo Masini Award for Innovative Scholarship from the Public and Nonprofit Division of the Academy of Management.

  • Alnoor Ebrahim: Nominated for the 2010 Carolyn Dexter Award from the Academy of Management with V. Kasturi Rangan for “Putting the Brakes on Impact: A Contingency Framework for Measuring Social Performance” (Academy of Management Annual Meeting Proceedings, August 2010).

  • Robert G. Eccles: Won the 2010 PROSE Award for Professional and Scholarly Excellence in the Business, Finance & Management category for his book with Michael Krzus, One Report: Integrated Reporting for a Sustainable Strategy (John Wiley and Sons, 2010). This award is given by the Professional and Scholarly Publishing Division of the Association of American Publishers.

  • David A. Garvin: Rethinking the MBA: Business Education at a Crossroads (Datar, Garvin, Cullen, Harvard Business Press, 2010) was selected by Strategy + Business as one of the Best Business Books of 2010.

  • Rebecca M. Henderson: Won the 2010 Dan and Mary Lou Schendel Best Paper Award from the Strategic Management Society for her paper with Ian Cockburn, "Measuring Competence? Exploring Firm Effects in Pharmaceutical Research" (Strategic Management Journal, 1994). The award is for a paper published five or more years prior so that the paper's impact on teaching, research, and/or practice can be assessed.

  • Rosabeth M. Kanter: Honored with the 2010 International Leadership Award from the Association of Leadership Professionals at its annual meeting in Fort Worth, Texas.

  • William C. Kirby: Received an honorary Doctor of Humanities Honoris Causa in 2010 from Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

  • Laura Phillips Sawyer: Received the 2010 Sonnedecker Grant for Visiting Research in the History of Pharmacy at University of Wisconsin, Madison.

  • Laura Phillips Sawyer: Received the 2010 Henry Belin du Pont Dissertation Fellowship from the Center for the History of Business, Technology, and Society at the Hagley Museum and Archive in Wilmington, Delaware.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next