Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next

  • Stuart C. Gilson: Winner of the 2012 Distinguished Paper Award from the Business Policy and Strategy Division of the Academy of Management for his paper with Emilie Feldman and Belén Villalonga, “Do Analysts Add Value When They Most Can? Evidence from Corporate Spinoffs” (Strategic Management Journal).

  • Carliss Y. Baldwin: In 2012, "Where Do Transactions Come From? Modularity, Transactions, and the Boundaries of Firms" (2008) was selected as one of the Best Twenty Articles from First Twenty Years of Publication, Industrial and Corporate Change, 1992-2011.

  • Benjamin C. Esty: Received the 2012 HBS Student Association Faculty Teaching Award for exceptional contributions to the graduating class's HBS experience.

  • Josh Lerner: Named one of the 100 most influential people in private equity over the past decade by Private Equity International Magazine, 2012.

  • Adi Sunderam: Won the 2012 Young Researcher Prize from The Review of Financial Studies for his paper with Sergey Chernenko, "The Real Consequences of Market Segmentation."

  • Lauren H. Cohen: Winner of a National Science Foundation Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award for 2009-2014.

  • Malcolm P. Baker: Received a 2011 Graham and Dodd Scroll Award from the Financial Analysts Journal with Brendan Bradley and Jeffrey Wurgler for "Benchmarks as Limits to Arbitrage: Understanding the Low-Volatility Anomaly" (January–February 2011).

  • Malcolm P. Baker: Received a 2011 Emerald Management Review Citation of Excellence Award for his paper with Jeffrey Wurgler, “Investor Sentiment in the Stock Market” (The Journal of Economic Perspectives, Spring 2007).

  • Malcolm P. Baker: Won the William F. Sharpe Award for Best Paper in 2011 for his paper with Lubomir Litov, Jessica A. Wachter, and Jeffrey Wurgler, “Can Mutual Fund Managers Pick Stocks? Evidence from Their Trades Prior to Earnings Announcements” (Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis, October 2010).

  • Lauren H. Cohen: Won the 2011 Richard A. Crowell Memorial Award, First Prize, from PanAgora Asset Management’s Quantitative Research Institute for the best paper in the field of quantitative investment for his paper with Dong Lou, “Complicated Firms” (Journal of Financial Economics, May 2012).

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next