Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 6 Next

  • William R. Kerr: Awarded a 2009 Faculty Research Fellowship from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

  • William R. Kerr: Awarded the 2009 Kauffman Foundation Junior Faculty Fellowship in Entrepreneurship Research.

  • Josh Lerner: Awarded a Doctorate Honoris Causa from the Technical University of Munich in 2009.

  • Josh Lerner: Second Place Winner of the 2009 Fama-DFA Prize for the Best Paper Published in the Journal of Financial Economics in the Areas of Capital Markets and Asset Pricing for his paper with Paul Gompers, Anna Kovner, and David Scharfstein, "Venture Capital Investment Cycles: The Impact of Public Markets" (May 2008).

  • Josh Lerner: Winner of the 2009 PROSE Award for Professional and Scholarly Excellence in the Business, Finance, and Management category for Boulevard of Broken Dreams: Why Public Efforts to Boost Entrepreneurship and Venture Capital Have Failed and What to Do About It (Princeton University Press, 2009). This award is given by the Professional and Scholarly Publishing Division of the Association of American Publishers to recognize landmark works in a field of scholarship.

  • Mihir A. Desai: Won with C. Fritz Foley the 2008 Pearson/Prentice Hall Prize for Best Paper in Financial Management for their paper (with James R. Hines Jr.) "Dividend Policy inside the Multinational Firm" (2007).

  • Robert F. Higgins: Received the 2008 Beatrice D. Ellerin Award from the HBS Health Industry Alumni. The prestigious and competitive Ellerin award recognizes an outstanding leader in the health care industry who has made a significant contribution to shaping her or his field.

  • William R. Kerr: Named Harvard Business School MBA Class of 1961 Fellow in 2008.

  • Mihir A. Desai: Winner of the Second Place 2007 Jensen Prize presented by Journal of Financial Economics in the Areas of Corporate Finance and Organizations for his paper with Alexander Dyck and Luigi Zingales, "Theft and Taxes" (June 2007).

  • Josh Lerner: Received Honorable Mention for the City of Venice Award for Intellectual Property in 2007.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 6 Next